Samantha's photo

Hourly Rate: $27.00
Daily Rate: $210.00
RATE DETAILS

Samantha

Samantha

Zetland

Zetland

  ( No Reviews )

Hello families! -6+ years experience -extensive experience with infants and toddlers -Excellent professional and personal references -driver's license and own car I am 25 years old and originally from America. I live in Zetland and have a 5 year visa (full working rights) with permanent residency as a long term goal. I have over 6 years of experience working with children. Most has been with babies and toddlers, however I've worked with kids up to 12 years old and feel comfortable with all ages. I have experience with multiples as well as allergies and gluten intolerance. I've worked in daycare settings, as well as an after school program and as a sole-charge nanny. I have looked after a 2 year old little girl in Bronte for the last year. Some of my favourite things to do with her include trips to playgrounds, libraries, the aquarium, zoo, and petting zoo. We also do a lot of reading, play dough sculpting, and dance parties (of course). Currently, as far as learning is concerned, we are working on counting, colours, and potty training, as well as using verbal skills to communicate rather than tantrums. These activities will vary obviously depending on your little one's age(s) but it gives you an idea of what I like to do and focus on with children and their development. As for my philosophy on child care, I believe that it is important not to use screens as babysitters. In my experience, children thrive with nurturing, new experiences, and consistency with boundaries. I love children and genuinely enjoy teaching and looking after them. I think communication between carer and parents is absolutely crucial. I try my best to reflect that on a daily basis, keeping you informed at all times and giving you peace of mind. I am available Mondays and Tuesdays until 4 pm (5 pm if within Eastern suburbs) and all day Thursdays and Fridays. I am also interested in casual babysitting for evenings and weekends. If this sounds like something you may be interested in and you think I may be a good fit for your family, please send me a message! Thanks so much for your time and hope to hear from you soon!

Hourly Rate: $27.00
Daily Rate: $210.00
RATE DETAILS

Availability

Days Times
All days 08:00am to 22:00pm

Reviews

No reviews

References

No references

Skills

Age Groups

Services

Samantha has set a maximum number of 6 children per booking.

Education

Samantha has not added any Education to their profile.