Meg's photo

Hourly Rate: $27.00
Daily Rate: $210.00
RATE DETAILS

Meg

Meg

Brisbane

Brisbane

  ( 3 Reviews )

Hey there parents! My name’s Meg and I have 6+ years in child care and working with children. Four years as a Coordinator of an OSHC service, in which I programmed fun and educational activities for primary school aged kids. I also cooked and cleaned for 60 to 120 children during this time along with working with inclusion services to support children with additional needs. I also taught drama to primary aged kids for a year and was a children’s party entertainer for an additional year. I enjoy finding fun, new and educational activities for kids based on their interests and understand the need to support each child based on their individual needs. I have a Bachelor of Journalism/Communications and also work fully time journalist/producer for a broadcast news network. I love animals, I’m happy to cook and clean and I also have a blue card, first aid cert, open license and my own car. I’d love to chat further about how I could help your family!

Hourly Rate: $27.00
Daily Rate: $210.00
RATE DETAILS

Availability

Days Times
Sun, Sat All hours
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 20:00pm to 00:00am
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 05:00am to 09:00am

Reviews

Meg was friendly and professional, will definitely book with her again.

Meg was great with our daughter! We definitely recommend her to any family and will rebook with her in the future. Thanks Meg!

Meg was really lovely with my two children aged 5 and 2.
She had them fed, bathed and in bed by the time we got home without any issues.
Would recommend!

References

Joel A.    July 23, 2018    Professional

I have worked with Meg Gillespie for a number of years in Outside School Hours Care. I have seen Meg in leadership rolls and educator rolls throughout and I have witnessed her strong interpersonal skills and strengths when working with children.

Meg has impeccable communication and relationship building skills and is always willing to go the extra miles to meet the requirements of the children in her care. She has worked in Outside School Hours care for a number of years, in which she has been responsible for looking after groups of up to 60 children, and has been able to complete meal preparation, developing an educational program and still being able to build lasting professional relationships with all children in the service. Meg has also had experience working with children with additional needs, whether they be behavioural, medical or dietary. During our time as co-workers, Meg was also hosting children's birthday parties and hence holds a variety of skills in working with children.

I could not recommend her more for a babysitting role.

Skills

Age Groups

Services

Meg has set a maximum number of 6 children per booking.

Education

2017 - The University Of Queensland

Bachelor Of Journalism/Communications (Journalism)