Meagan's photo
Verified By Sittr  
   Working With Children Check   Identity   First Aid   Email   Phone   Facebook
Badges
  Liability Insurance   Top Rated   10 Completed Jobs
Meagan's photo

Meagan

Richmond,  

Member Since April 2018
91% Response Rate
100% Completion Rate
  (4 Reviews)

Meagan

Richmond,  

Member Since April 2018
91% Response Rate
100% Completion Rate
  (4 Reviews)

RATES  

$27.00 / HOUR  |   $210.00 / DAY  |   $160.00 / OVERNIGHT

Hi there, My name is Meagan, I am a 27 year old primary school teacher. I've worked in early primary for 6 years with various relief teaching stints as well between travelling abroad. I've recently returned from teaching and babysitting in London for 2 years. I was a nanny 3 days a week in the evenings after school for a Mum with 2 under 2, just helping with dinner, bath and bed time. I love being active, and getting outside! I have experience with children from 0-13 years. I would love to be an assistance to your family.

Verified By Sittr  
   Working With Children Check   Identity   First Aid   Email   Phone   Facebook
Badges
  Liability Insurance   Top Rated   10 Completed Jobs

Hi there, My name is Meagan, I am a 27 year old primary school teacher. I've worked in early primary for 6 years with various relief teaching stints as well between travelling abroad. I've recently returned from teaching and babysitting in London for 2 years. I was a nanny 3 days a week in the evenings after school for a Mum with 2 under 2, just helping with dinner, bath and bed time. I love being active, and getting outside! I have experience with children from 0-13 years. I would love to be an assistance to your family.

Availability

Days Times
Sun, Sat 1:00 am to 12:00 am

Reviews

Meagan was able to step in at short notice and my boys seemed to take to her straight away. I was quite comfortable to leave them in Meagan's care.

Meagan was lovely and my boys took to her immediately. They clearly enjoyed her company as evidenced by their laughter and smiley faces when we returned. My eldest even commented " Meagan is a nice girl". Definitely recommended!

Back off parents - this sitter is now all ours!!! (LOL).
Meagan was amazing from the minute she walked in. We have two older primary school kids plus a baby and I felt incredibly comfortable from the moment i left the house because I already knew the kids would love her and be safe with her. My daughter told me after the night was over “Mum that’s our always babysitter now!” Highly recommended by one happy family. Thanks Meagan - xx

Meagan was nice and friendly. My 2 year old immediately warmed up to her and they played together from the start. Meagan let me know when he went to sleep, so we could relax and enjoy our baby free evening!

References

Lauren V.    July 3, 2018     Verified  Professional

I was lucky enough to have the support of Meagan through the first daunting 6 weeks of motherhood. During this time Meagan helped with:
* cuddling and caring for my baby boy, while I caught up on much needed rest
* regular night feeds with burping, changing, and settling my baby back to bed
* bottle feeds when I required longer than two hours between feeding
* bath time routines when an extra set of hands made everything more doable
* babysitting when my husband and I needed some time to connect
* laughter and kindness when facing the new challenges of parenthood

Meagan cared for my baby like he was her own and ensured that he always felt safe and loved. Her professionalism and care took so much worry and burden off my shoulders, allowing me to enjoy the biggest adjustment to my life. She supported my routines and offered advice when I requested it. She worked with me to offer the best care for my baby.

Her knowledge and experience with teaching and caring for a varied age group allowed her to be extremely flexible. Her friendly and easygoing nature makes her approachable and an easy fit with many different personalities and temperaments. Meagan brings with her a happy and positive disposition and so much love for children.

Skills

Age Groups

Services

Meagan prefers a maximum number of 6 children per booking.

Education

2012 - Queensland University Of Technology

Bachelor Or Education (Primary)